Author - medieval

USRA Stock Cars get Medieval in 2019

MANKATO, Minn. (Jan. 30)—Medieval Chassis has signed on to be the Presenting Sponsor of the Holley USRA Stock Cars for the 2018 racing season, officials from the USRA revealed today.
Medieval Chassis was founded in 2004 by Jesse Olson based on a need for a better engineered race car. From its humble beginnings in a two-stall garage to its new state-of-the-art facility, Medieval Chassis has become the leader in the stock car racing industry. Through Olson’s Automotive Engineering degree and over a decade of hands-on racing, Medieval Chassis has been engineered and developed into a platform that exceeds all other chassis in performance and adjustability.

“In the last thirteen years, Medieval Chassis has grown from my hobby, to my passion and livelihood,” Olson said. “I am proud to have taken this company from my garage to our new state-of-the-art facility, but it would not have been possible without an exceptional team of employees here.
Located in Mankato, Minn., Olson’s experience includes working with snowmobile industry leaders such as Artic Cat and Redline Snowmobiles, where he focused on developing race chassis and suspensions.

“When I talked with fellow racers, most knew what adjustments would help a car go faster but they didn’t understand why it worked,” Olson added. “I knew there was an opportunity to use my education and experience to help racers become faster by providing a better chassis and the technical support to back it up.”

In 2017, Medieval Chassis expanded it’s facility and invested in a fiber tube laser, CNC tube bender, flat laser and press brake. Medieval Chassis is using their new space, technology and machines to further develop their chassis and products.

“We are at the level right now where we want to support an organization and the racing industry,” Olson said. :We teamed up with USRA because their values and beliefs parallel ours. They work to give equal respect for the racers, the promoters, the fans and the organization equally. This partnership will hopefully let everyone know that we have invested in the racing industry, technology and we are here to stay.”

In addition to chassis and their product line, Medieval has also expanded into the custom manufacturing industry, producing formed tubes and components for other chassis builders throughout the country. Medieval Chassis will be the Presenting Sponsor of the Holley USRA Stock Cars for both the Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series and Iron Man Challenge.

In addition to doling out $1,500 in year-end awards to the top five finishers in the Iron Man Challenge, Medieval Chassis will award a new Stock Car chassis which will be raffled off at the USRA Awards Banquet at the conclusion of the 2018 racing season.

To learn more about Medieval Chassis, call (507) 386-3930 or (952) 686-3415 or check them out online at You can also “Go Medieval on the Competition” socially at Eighteen nights of racing are currently on the Iron Man Challenge schedule for the Holley USRA Stock Cars presented by Medieval Chassis. Track points in the Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series begins March 1.

To learn more about the USRA, visit or call (515) 832-6000. You can also like us on Facebook at, follow us on Twitter at and check out our YouTube channel at Keep up to speed with everything USRA by joining our email list at

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

USRA OFFICIAL SPONSORS: American Racer Racing Tires, Argo Manufacturing, Chevrolet Performance, CP-Carrillo, Fast Shafts, Intercomp, The Joie of Seating KSE Racing Products, Medieval Chassis, Mesilla Valley Transportation, Pace Performance,,, Summit Racing Equipment. USRA PARTICIPATING SPONSORS: ASi Racewear, Boubin Tire & Automotive, Brodix Cylinder Heads,, USRA CONTINGENCY SPONSORS: AFCO Racing Products, Allstar Performance, Beyea Custom Headers, Cook Racing Supplies, Day Motor Sports, Edelbrock, Forty9 Designs, Genesis Racing Shocks, Holley Performance, Integra Shocks & Springs, Keyser Manufacturing, Out-Pace Racing Products, QA1, Real
Racing Wheels, Sybesma Graphics, Wehrs Machine & Racing Products. USRA MEMBER TRACKS: Alien Motor Speedway, Aztec Speedway, Caney Valley Speedway, Chateau Raceway, Cresco Speedway, Deer Creek Speedway, Devil’s Bowl Speedway, Fayette County Speedway, Flint Creek Speedway, Hamilton County Speedway, I-35 Speedway, Lake Ozark Speedway, Lakeside
Speedway, Lawton Speedway, Legit Speedway Park, Lucas Oil Speedway, Mason City Motor Speedway, Midway Speedway, Mississippi Thunder Speedway, Missouri State Fair Speedway, Monett Speedway, Nobles County Speedway, Rapid Speedway, RPM Speedway, Route 66 Motor Speedway, Sioux Speedway, Southern New Mexico Speedway, Southern Oklahoma Speedway, Springfield Raceway, Tri-State Speedway, Upper Iowa Speedway, Vado Speedway Park, West Texas Speedway.